Sex and the City 2 Movie Soundtrack Review

Sex and the City 2: Original Motion Picture SoundtrackI'm loving the MUSIC on the new Sex and the City 2: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack!  It was released on May 25th and the film in now in theaters. I love music that calls you to SING ALONG! That is exactly what I'm doing with this CD! I'm rocking with it right now on my shiny red iPod.  There are 18 tracks.  A few of my favorites are "Love is Your Color", "Rapture", "I Am Woman" and "Single Ladies (Put a Ring on It)."
The soundtrack features a brand-new duet "Love is Your Color" by Grammy and Academy Award® winner Jennifer Hudson, along with global superstar, multi-platinum recording artist and three-time Grammy Award nominee Leona Lewis. Click here to go to the soundtrack website: Sex and the City 2.
Here are the tracks:

1. Alicia Keys “Rapture”
2. Dido “Everything to Lose”
3. Cee Lo “Language of Love”
4. Erykah Badu “Window Seat”
5. Natacha Atlas “Kidda”
6. Michael McGregor “Euphrates Dream”
7. Liza Minnelli “Single Ladies (Put A Ring On It)”
8. Ricki-Lee "Can't Touch It"
9. Alicia Keys "Emire State of Mind (Part II) Broken Down"
10. Jennifer Hudson and Leona Lewis "Love Is Your Color"
11. Sarah Jessica Parker, Kim  Cattrall, Kristin Davis, Cynthia Nixon “I Am Woman”
12. Sex and the City Men’s Choir “If Ever I Would Leave You”
13. Sex and the City Men’s Choir “Sunrise, Sunset”
14. Sex and the City Men’s Choir “Till There Was You”
15.  Shayna Steele, Jordan Ballard, Kamilah Marshall “Bewitched, Bothered and Bewildered”
16.  Liza Minnelli with Billy Stritch “Ev’ry Time We Say Goodbye”
17.  Cyndi Lauper “True Colors”
18.  Aaron Zigman “Divas and Dunes”

The soundtrack also features the stars of
Sex and the City 2, Sarah Jessica Parker,
Kim Cattrall, Kristin Davis and Cynthia Nixon, performing the Helen Reddy classic “I Am Woman.”
Check out the Soundtrack on Facebook.
Are you ready to purchase this sing along CD? Click to order on Amazon! 
Enter to Win a call from Sarah Jessica Parker:

Thanks to One2One Network for providing a review copy of the soundtrack in exchange for me to write a blog post. The opinions expressed here are all of my own tasty words and opinions.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for stopping in at SusieQTpies Cafe! We are serving up family, food & fun!

Please leave a comment so that I can stop over and visit your blog.

FYI I approve every comment before it is published because of the SPAM issue. Don't be alarmed if you comment doesn't show up immediately.

Have a great day!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Blog Archive

Blogging tips